THE LIEBSTER AWARD

untitled

 

First and foremost, thank you Mom Life With Chiari  for this nomination. We moms will forever win together!!! #momlivesmatter— I started this blog just to tell my experiences. Knowing that people are really out there taking heed to my words means a lot and it is much appreciated to have my blog recognized.

What The Award Is:

 

The Liebster is an award that is given to bloggers by other bloggers. Liebster in German means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome.

 

The Rules:

 

Thank the person who nominated you

 

Answer the questions about yourself provided by your nominator

 

Nominate 5-11 fellow bloggers with fewer than 1000 followers who you think deserve the award

 

Create a new list of questions for your nominees

 

List the rules in your post

 

Let your nominees know of your nomination personally

 

Questions:

  • Who is you favorite Arthur?

 

  • I honestly do not have a favorite Arthur. I like to choose books by what I am into at that moment in my life. Currently I am into a lot of documentary/bibliography books. I’m into learning more about the world and the people within it as those things have shaped where I live today.
  • If you could recommend this busy mama a book that you think is worth the read, which would it be?

 

  • I’ve been watching lots of documentaries lately so I would recommend the documentary “What the Health.” However a great book would be “The Confident Woman: by Joyve Meyer.
  • When was the last time you did something for yourself?

 

  • I actually went and got a massage about 2 weeks ago. Much need alone time and relaxation. I felt brand-spanking-new afterwards.

 

  • If you could only choose one, what would be the one quality you look for in a friend?

 

  • Honesty. Being honest with me is something I live for. You have no reason to lie, especially if you’re a real friend. Telling me the truth about anything will only guarantee a lifelong friendship. I may not like some of the truth but it would always be appreciated.
  • How would you like to be remembered?

 

  • I would like to be remembered for my generosity and kindness. I love to help and give to others just because. I love to support and just be there because those are the things that means the most to me; making others happy.

 

My Nominees:

OHH Shit Im Twenty

thenakedwriter

MylilPlace

Breezerocks

Ita Shares

Virtuous Bliss

 

My Questions:

  • Who do you admire the most and why?
  • What have you learned about yourself within the past year?
  • What is your take on women empowerment?
  • Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
  • What is your aspiration in life?

 

Thank you fellow bloggers for liking, commenting and hopefully sharing my content. It does mean a lot to relate to others even on the smallest level of a situation. You never know whom you will touch with your words. I’m just a momma wanting to spread her wisdom, take you on my Journey of finding myself and living against the odds of being perfect as the media say we should. Again, thank you!!

 

~Journie2Woman

10 Replies to “THE LIEBSTER AWARD”

  1. Hey Quetia!!! Congratulations on your blog!!! It’s well deserved! No better feeling than sharing your heart online, and having it recognized by fellow bloggers! and… Thank you for my nomination. I’m honored and grateful that you see value in my life stories 🙂

    To your questions:
    Who do you admire the most and why?
    – I admire my Mama for how relentlessly she provided for her family as a single mother, not knowing what sick days were or how to take time off, she really gave all of herself for us. I’m eternally grateful that she put up with my wayward ways when I should’ve been in prison, but rather she loved (and whooped my butt) through it all unconditionally.

    -and Michelle Obama, whew! Talk about the epitome of an intelligent, authentic woman… that’s her. I admire how much she is ‘herself’ even in the ‘high places’ of society. She doesn’t betray herself and I love it.

    What have you learned about yourself within the past year?
    – Aaww man, just finished working with a transition coach the last 3 months (want to blog on that, this question confirms it for me) and I’ve learned so much about my innate strengths, weaknesses, my innermost desires and passions, and how my personality profile reveals itself in everything that I do.

    What is your take on women empowerment?
    MMhh.. its what you and I are doing Quetia… supporting each other in our passion projects. It needs to start in small environments like the workplace, with a “ooh girl, you look good today.” — All that jealousy and gossip stuff… no bueno, for the receiver OR the giver.

    Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
    Working for my damn self!!! lol

    What is your aspiration in life?
    To grow my Vulnerabite community to an annual in-person experience where I can create an empathetic space for women to come and do their ‘own’ work in authenticity and vulnerability, giving them tools to continue living a more full life.

    Great Questions!!! Thanks so much Quetia 🙂

    PS. I see why we’ve clicked… I love documentaries, “what the health” has inspired my 10 month long experiment with a predominantly plant based life. Are you vegan?

    I got a massage last Friday 🙂 #TeamSelfCare

    I too believe HONESTY is THEE most important quality in ANY relationship I have, even the one with myself. I hate the feeling of betraying myself…. ugh!

    And as for being remembered for your kindness and generosity, I already have you down as a beautiful supportive young lady , so you’re already leaving your mark Mrs.Quetia.

    PS. Sorry, not sorry, for the 50 page long comment! lol

    Like

    1. Awwweeeee thank you… this 50 page essay was wortg reading lol. I am not Vegan YET😫 it’s a struggle with the cheese. However i am somewhere between pescatarian ans vegetarian 🤣🤣🤣🤣 I just started back eating seafood and I feel the difference. I am switching back to straight vegetarian until I can let go of the cheese and the cheese is disgusting. Kudos to mom… she raised you very well because it shows even through the internet. Plz plz let me know when you start your annual meetings I will be sure to participate. Your Vulnerabites community will take off. I was advised, if you havent already to get with a group of women talk on a subject, record it and post clips as a start up to your meetings. You’re such a humble woman and plan to take heed to your blog to better myself personally. 💞

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ok, well it’s a start… Its nice that you’re making an effort to ‘reduce’ your meat intake… How’s your family coming alongside you with that?

        ‘Kudos to Mom’ — Aaawww thanks honey! You’re far too kind.

        Annual Meetings? Lol… Yyaayy! I already have one guest!

        Yes, that sounds like a ‘Mastermind’ group you’re discussing. Very good idea!

        Take heed to my blog huh? Whew —- #NoPressureMac lol

        Big Hugs Quetia!

        Like

      2. My husband is fully on board with my meat intake. He supports and does his best when he have to cook extra veggies for me. He and my daughter are still meat-a-tarians lol and yessss first guest whoop whoop

        Like

  2. Thank you so much for the nomination. So grateful for that and want to let you know I am working on it next! It’s great getting to know you better through this post. I too value honesty above all else. Through experience, I have realized that friends who are honest with you are the ones who care for you and will stick with you through it all.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment